About

I’m a 60-something wife, a mom of two, a mother-in-law, and a nana of three beautiful grandkids. I grew up in Oregon, but my husband and I recently moved to Texas to be near our son and his family in order to be a part of our grandkids everyday lives.

I’m an avid mystery reader (my kids got me a Kindle for Christmas and I LOVE it!!), sewer and quilter, crafter, and although not so avid about it, I do enjoy gardening!  I’m also extremely interested in preserving our environment, so we recycle everything possible and conserve whenever possible.  I love to explore new ways to use old ‘stuff’.

Our daughter has recently moved from out of state to Texas, so our family is now all together here in this great state.  I’ve always enjoyed refinishing furniture, so I’m ‘helping’ by finding her cheap apartment furnishings and repainting them in her style.

My posts will be all about my hobbies, my family, and my environment – all things that probably interest you as well!  I hope that you enjoy my ‘life and times’ as I plod through it day by day!

Linda

Advertisements
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s