Kids and the Fabric Stash

What is it about kids and fabric anyway?  What’s the intrigue about baskets of small and smaller pieces of fabric?

Well, as an adult I see lots of little miniature quilt opportunities – that’s why I save every little leftover bit of fabric from my larger projects!

But for kids?  Who don’t sew?  They see – NINJAS!!!!!!!

Yesterday all three grandkids were here.  I went upstairs to quickly hem up a pair of pants, and all three gravitated up there to see what was up.  My granddaughter, who has ‘shopped’ in the fabric scraps many times, dropped down and started checking it out.  The boys followed, and pretty soon they were all decked out in NINJA headbands, wrist bands, belts, and eye patches!  My granddaughter decided to ‘dude-ette’ up her Ninja outfit just a tad with a little extra accessorizing 🙂

They had the best time helping each other find the ‘perfect’ accessory, they were all getting along, and best of all, I had a wonderful time being included in their fun.

Of course, we managed to do a few other things as well; can’t miss an opportunity to whip up a batch of cookies at Nana’s house (I love watching them bake together!)

And, they had to get a little energy out, so they went out for a little run!

A great weekend with the grandkids!!!!!  Just wish I could bottle that energy!

What kind of things do you do with your grandkids to keep them entertained while they are visiting!

Hope you have a great week!  I’ll be upstairs cleaning up the stash!   🙂

Linda

Leave a Reply

